An Unspoken Words Left Unheard

Tick. Tock.

The second hand continue to keep ticking. It’s already 4am and my mind is in complete turmoil. I have never felt so troubled before not until this moment. The very moment that I have heard something about you again. Was it five, four, or six weeks since I last heard of you? I can’t even remember when but it seems like forever.

We have been constantly sending e-mails to each other like what Christian T. Grey and Anatasia R. Steele do with those sort of insanely-cute-and-crappy-sometimes-dotdot/smiley subject. Telling most, if not all of the events that happened to our lives. Sharing each others opinions, plans and feelings. You are the only person I completely opened myself up. Who knew not only my name but also the darkest secret I kept in my closet. Locked. Secured. Safely hidden. You are the very best friend I’ve ever had.

But where are you when I needed you the most? You disappeared like ashes in the water. Have I said or done something wrong that made you so upset with me like this? When things around me started to have vibrant colors, you suddenly fade into nothingness.

image

I have so many things to share to you these past couple of weeks.  Something or shall I say, someone knocked on my door again. After two long, and lonesome years, that person came back. I don’t know if you can still remember him but I really wanted to consult this to you. You know that I really value your opinion more than anybody else. Being careful not to make the same mistakes all over again.

I am in the verge of confusion right now, and I know that noone can understand me the way you do. You completely knw me and my story. So, if you happen to read this, will you e-mail me back? Or will you just come back?

Here. Being my bestfriend.

Leave a Reply

